Bond loans: the new business addiction is not without risk !

The strength of European growth and the euphoria of economic agents should not make us forget that running a business means being prepared for any eventuality or change of trend.

 

Adaptability is essential.

We are currently living in a period of disintermediation of business financing. Also, we have been witnessing the replacement of bank credit by financing on the financial markets since the 2008 crisis. The graph below illustrates this perfectly. Indeed, it underlines the banking peak in 2008 and the progressive increase in the use of " credit bonds " since then.

Passif entreprises - article crédits bonds

Financial market volatility

The counterpart to this disintermediation is the volatility of the financial markets. Indeed, the latter are capable of closing abruptly in the event of a " risk off " market sentiment (a volatility visible on the graph below).

spread crédit high yeld zone euro

Thus, reducing this dependence means increasing its self-financing capacity. This is achieved through a precise and dynamic management of its "cash flow". It also offers a clear vision for the top management of the scenarios to be implemented.

This article was written by Stephane Ravel, Equities Manager at Le Conservateur

 

Closely monitor your cash flow in a clear and optimised manner with out Cashlab tool.

business-18107_1280

La nouvelle addiction des entreprises aux crédits bonds n’est pas sans risque

La solidité de la croissance européenne et l’euphorie des agents économiques ne doivent pas faire oublier que la gestion d’une entreprise suppose de se préparer à toute éventualité ou changement de tendance.

La faculté d’adaptation est indispensable.

Nous vivons actuellement une période de désintermédiation des financements des entreprises et assistons au remplacement du crédit bancaire par des financements sur les marchés financiers depuis la crise de 2008. Le graphique ci dessous l’illustre parfaitement, soulignant le peak bancaire en 2008 et la montée progressive du recours aux « credit bonds » depuis.

Passif entreprises non financières zone euro
La contrepartie de cette désintermédiation est la volatilité des marchés financiers capables de se fermer brutalement en cas de sentiment de marché « risk off » (une volatilité visible sur le graphique ci dessous).

spread crédit high yeld zone euro

Réduire cette dépendance c’est augmenter ses capacités d’autofinancement par le biais d’une gestion précise et dynamique de ses « cash flow », offrant une vision claire pour les « top management » des scénarii à implémenter.

Cet article a été rédigé par Stephane Ravel, Gérant Equities chez Le Conservateur

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. More Info | Close