DAF Day 2018

On Monday 25 June 2018, the first edition of DAF Daywas held in Paris, a gathering organised by DAF-Mag and reserved for CFOs.

Laurent Marcellin, Cashlab's Director, was present as a speaker. He was able to share his experience as former CFO and head of FinTech. Notably during the conference "Financing: Best practices in negotiating a bank loan" conference, held alongside by Philippe de Tremiolles (Managing Director Finance of the European Camping Group).

The morning was structured around a simple question: "What are the CFOs' priorities for 2018? ». And a simple question, a simple answer. The professionals present in the room were asked live using a mobile application and were able to give their opinions.

The regulatory threat to businesses following the coming into force of the GDPS and the constant needs of Cash raise new questions. Such as the issues of Digitalisation and Digital Transformation which were most often cited.

In fact, we make this observation every day at CashLab when we meet with customers and prospects. Indeed, the demand from CFOs for technologies adapted to their profession is stronger than ever. And even if more and more actors are addressing their needs (I refer you to our previous article on this issue) these are extremely varied. FinTech has definitely not finished transforming the financial departments!

 

Closely monitor your cash flow in a clear and optimised manner with out Cashlab tool.

Capture d’écran 2018-06-14 à 10.59.10

DAF Day 2018 : Place à la transformation numérique !

Le lundi 25 Juin 2018 s’est tenue à Paris la première édition du DAF Day, un rassemblement organisé par DAF-Mag et réservé aux Directeurs Financiers.

Laurent Marcellin, Directeur de CashLab, y était présent en qualité d’intervenant. Il a pu partager son expérience en tant qu’ancien Directeur Financier et dirigeant de FinTech lors de la conférence « Financement : Les best practices de la négociation d’un prêt bancaire » animée aux côtés de Philippe de Tremiolles, DG Finance du European Camping Group. 

La matinée s’est articulée autour d’une question simple : « Quelles sont les priorités des DAFs pour 2018 ? ». Et à question simple, réponse simple. Interrogés en direct à l’aide d’une application mobile, les professionnels présents dans la salle ont pu dresser le constat suivant :

Image-1

Derrière la menace réglementaire (pour ne pas dire la psychose généralisée) qui pèse sur les entreprises suite à l’entrée en vigueur de la RGPD, et les besoins constants de Cash, ce sont les questions de Digitalisation et Transformation Digitale qui sont le plus souvent citées.

Ce constat, c’est celui que nous faisons chaque jour chez CashLab lorsque nous rencontrons clients et prospects. La demande des Directeurs Financiers pour des technologies adaptées à leur métier est plus forte que jamais et même si de plus en plus d’acteurs adressent leurs besoins (Je vous renvoie à notre précédent article sur la question) ceux-ci sont extrêmement variés. La FinTech n’a décidément pas fini de transformer les directions financières !