It's not new, finance departments are at the heart of corporate strategy. Particularly solicited by the crises of the last two years, the digitalisation of the finance function has accelerated. Time-consuming tasks are being automated to give treasurers, controllers, accountants, CFOs, etc. their place as decision-makers.

The hot topic of the moment: Cash management. A key issue in 2022, Cash management can now be done through SaaS software. For all types of companies: SMEs, ETIs, large companies... As well as for all types of use: bank account management, Cash flow forecasts, WCR analysis... What if you could have it all in one tool? That's what we will see in this article.

 

Managing your bank flows

No matter the size of your company and your activity, it is important to monitor the flows of your bank accounts. Especially if you have a lot of them. From different banks, in particular.
That's why software exists. Cashlab for example, offers a connection to your banks in just a few clicks. In just 8 minutes. Some people will say it's fake news (well, not many), but that's how long it took one of our customers to log in and have a categorization of his flows.

And that's not all.

Having visibility on your Cash flow is essential to manage your accounts receivable/payable. Which is why you can consult the historical analysis of your bank flows to have a Cash-burn vision. That is to say, visualise the consumption of your Cash by month and by category. But also monitor the monthly and weekly bank forecasts of your Cash flow. And this, at the end of the month and up to 12 months. You will be able to compare the actual with the forecast to adjust and make the right decisions.

This is what most Cash flow software offers. But as you can imagine, Cashlab goes further.

 

 
 

Managing your Cash flow with accounting data

The more a company grows, the more the finance teams become structured. The subject of Cash is no longer just a matter for the treasury team (as explained in our article on the Cash culture). This is why Cashlab is at the crossroads of the Treasury, Controlling and Accounting teams, complementing the TMS, ERP and BI tools.

Concretely, how does it work?

You can import into the software:

  • Your budget
  • Your trial balance
  • Your bank journals

In addition to that, you can adapt the tool to your organisation by adding:

  • Your treasury laws
  • Your consolidations with your different levels under conso by grouping your entities as you wish to better follow your activity
  • Your simulations/hypothesis

⇒ Cashlab allows you to transform your operating budget into a Cash flow forecast (12 to 36 months) using the direct and indirect methods, but not only.

 

You can also obtain reports on your P&L, Cash flow, balance sheet and TFT.

And, as an added bonus, your historical WCR ratios are analysed and presented in the form of graphs to better monitor and improve them. A complete and flexible approach for a strategic vision of your Cash flow. Not bad, right?

 

If you want to know more, make an appointment with our team for a demo 👇

Written by Eléonore Berne, on 05/07/2022.

Read more...

Ce n’est pas nouveau, les directions financières sont au cœur de la stratégie d’entreprise. Particulièrement sollicitée par les crises de ses deux dernières années, la fonction finance s’est digitalisée. Les tâches chronophages s’automatisent pour redonner aux trésoriers, contrôleurs de gestion, comptables, DAF, etc. leur place de décideurs.

Le sujet brûlant du moment : la gestion de trésorerie. Enjeu clé de 2022, le pilotage de votre Cash peut désormais se faire à travers des logiciels SaaS. Et il y en a pour tous les goûts : PME, ETI, grandes entreprises… Mais aussi pour tous les usages : gestion des comptes bancaires, prévisions de trésorerie, analyse du BFR… Et si vous pouviez avoir tout cela réuni en un seul outil ? C’est ce qu’on va voir dans cet article.

 

La gestion de vos flux bancaires

Peu importe la taille de votre entreprise et votre activité, il est important de suivre les flux de vos comptes bancaires. Surtout si vous en avez beaucoup. De différentes banques, notamment.
C’est pour ça que des logiciels existent. Cashlab par exemple, propose une connexion à vos banques en quelques clics seulement. En 8 minutes top chrono. Certains crieront à la fake news (bon d’accord, pas beaucoup), mais c’est pourtant le temps qu’a mis un de nos clients pour se connecter et avoir une catégorisation de ses flux.

Et ce n’est pas tout.

Avoir de la visibilité sur votre trésorerie est essentiel pour gérer les postes clients/fournisseurs. C’est pourquoi vous pouvez consulter l’analyse historique de vos flux bancaires pour avoir une vision Cash-burn. C’est-à-dire, ​​visualiser la consommation de son Cash par mois et par catégorie. Mais aussi suivre les prévisions bancaires mensuelles et hebdomadaires de votre trésorerie. Et ce, à fin de mois et jusqu’à 12 mois. Vous pourrez ainsi comparer le réel avec le prévisionnel pour ajuster et prendre les bonnes décisions.

Ça, c’est ce que proposent la plupart des logiciels de trésorerie. Mais vous vous en doutez bien, Cashlab va plus loin.

 

 
 

Gérer sa trésorerie par les données comptables

Plus une entreprise grandit, plus les équipes finance se structurent. Le sujet du Cash n’est plus seulement l’affaire de l’équipe trésorerie (comme expliqué dans notre article sur la culture Cash). C’est pourquoi Cashlab s’inscrit au carrefour des équipes Trésorerie, Contrôle de gestion et Comptabilité, en complétant les TMS, ERP et outils de BI.

Concrètement, comment ça marche ?

Vous avez la possibilité d’importer dans le logiciel :

  • Votre budget
  • Votre balance générale
  • Vos journaux de banque

En plus de ça, vous pouvez adapter l’outil à votre organisation en y ajoutant :

  • Vos lois de trésorerie
  • Vos consolidations avec vos différents paliers sous conso en regroupant vos entités comme vous le souhaitez pour mieux suivre votre activité
  • Vos simulations

⇒ Cashlab vous permet ainsi de transformer votre budget d’exploitation en prévision de trésorerie (12 à 36 mois) en méthode directe et indirecte, mais pas seulement.

 

Vous pouvez également obtenir des reportings de votre P&L, trésorerie, bilan et TFT.

Et, cerise sur le gâteau, vos ratios historiques BFR sont analysés et présentés sous forme de graphiques pour mieux les suivre et les améliorer. Une approche complète et flexible pour une vision stratégique de la trésorerie pour les DAFs. Pas mal, non ?

 

Si vous voulez en savoir plus, prenez rendez-vous avec notre équipe pour une démo 👇

Article rédigé par Eléonore Berne, le 05/07/2022.

Lire aussi..